Crytech is working on CryEngine3

General discussion about games

Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby DHR_000x on Wed Nov 18, 2009 10:28 am

Take a look at this video:

http://www.crytek.com/?initplay=../user ... railer.flv

:)

or:

Image

niceeeee :banana:
Image
User avatar
DHR_000x
E=mc² member
 
Posts: 1390
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:40 pm
Location: Zürich. Switzerland

Re: Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby KIO on Wed Nov 18, 2009 6:42 pm

Too bad it will need 3 PC's and one Xbox to run that engine... PC's for the game performance and the xbox to keep your feet warm while you play...
QOTD: O2 Broadband Usage policy:"...you can download as much as you like, but not more than 100GB per month..."
Image
User avatar
KIO
E=mc² member
 
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 3:27 pm
Location: UK, London

Re: Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby Cynyx on Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:34 pm

Yes new engine from crytech are allways "whaaao, it's nice"
but about the games themself made with the engine, if as farcry 1 and 2 ...
nice graphism, nice gameplay, first hours are funny ... and some hours after you think : "hmmmm, what a boring game" ...

(even if i bought it I haven't played Crisis for the moment ... perhaps they changed)
User avatar
Cynyx
E=mc² Member, Site Admin
 
Posts: 3946
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 5:11 pm
Location: France, Paris

Re: Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby KIO on Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:22 pm

Farcry2 wasnt made on cryengine, i think... Ubisoft bought it out from Crytek, and made it on its own engine. Farcry1 was quite fun, actually, yes, a bit long at times. Farcry2 is ridiculously boring and weird, but Crysis is actually quite a good shooter and the gprahics do contribute for the fun bit.
QOTD: O2 Broadband Usage policy:"...you can download as much as you like, but not more than 100GB per month..."
Image
User avatar
KIO
E=mc² member
 
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 3:27 pm
Location: UK, London

Re: Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby Cynyx on Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:52 pm

KIO wrote:Farcry2 wasnt made on cryengine, i think... Ubisoft bought it out from Crytek, and made it on its own engine.

Yes you are right.
User avatar
Cynyx
E=mc² Member, Site Admin
 
Posts: 3946
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 5:11 pm
Location: France, Paris

Re: Crytech is working on CryEngine3

Postby KOMBATIUSMAXIMUS on Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:10 am

Ahhh kio uve found another use for the black box of crap,if it gets 4 wee red lights your feet will be toasty :D
LISTEN FOR THE BEEP ...BEEP....BEEP]
KOMBATIUSMAXIMUS
E=mc² member
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Scotland


Return to Games Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron